включить русский язык
Home/На главную Search/Поиск E-Mail
JOINT INSTITUTE FOR NUCLEAR RESEARCH
LABORATORY
OF RADIATION BIOLOGY

 

Radiation Protection Physics

The Subcritical Assembly in Dubna (SAD) project has been completed, in which the LRB participated in designing radiation shielding. A great amount of calculations have been performed to evaluate the radiation conditions in the rooms of the subcritical assembly building taking into account different radiation sources: 660-MeV proton beam losses in the transportation beam and in magnetic optics elements, neutron leakage from the assembly core shielding, and neutron leakage from the continuous shielding of the phasotron of the Laboratory of Nuclear Problems (LNP). On the grounds of these results, the radiation dose distribution has been determined inside the assembly building for different operation modes. The neutron dose outside the LNP phasotron has been calculated; material and air activation inside the magnet room and the activity of the emissions into the atmosphere have been estimated. Measurements have been done of the spatial distribution of the dose of the neutrons leaking from the phasotron shielding at the SAD construction site and the induced activity of the rampart soil around the phasotron building.

The calculations and design of neutron shielding have been performed for a mobile and stationary customs supervision devices of detecting hidden drugs and explosives.

Studies of the response function of different radiation detectors have been continued. Calculations have been completed of the sensitivity of a multi-sphere spectrometer of neutrons with energy up to 20 MeV. Calculations of the efficiency of X-ray registration by silicon and scintillation detectors have been performed.

In the framework of the cooperation between JINR and the Institute of Cosmic Research, Moscow, on the program of studying planets using nuclear spectroscopy techniques, preliminary estimations of the performances of the LEND device for scanning the Moon's surface have been done.

Three radiobiological experiments at the nuclotron (with 480 MeV/n carbon nuclei and 1 GeV protons) as well as at the U400M (boron-11 nuclei with energy 37 MeV/n) were carried out in 2005. During the runs patterns of human blood lymphocytes and eye proteins were irradiated.In 2005, performed were three radiobiological experiments at the Nuclotron (at a carbon nucleus beam with the energy of 480 MeV/nucleon and at a 1-GeV proton beam) and an experiment at the MC-400 cyclotron (a beam of 11B nuclei with the energy of 37 MeV/nucleon), in which irradiated were human lymphocytes and eye proteins.

Postal address:
LRB, JINR, Joliot-Curie 6,
141980 Dubna, Moscow region, Russia

Phone: +7 (49621) 62688
Telefax: +7 (49621) 65948


Copyright © LRB, JINR, Oleg Belov

switch to English
Home/На главную Search/Поиск E-Mail
JOINT INSTITUTE FOR NUCLEAR RESEARCH
ЛАБОРАТОРИЯ
РАДИАЦИОННОЙ БИОЛОГИИ

 

Физика защиты и радиационные исследования

Завершились работы над проектом создания установки SAD, в разработке защиты которого в части радиационной безопасности принимали участие специалисты ЛРБ. Был выполнен большой объем расчетов радиационной обстановки в помещениях здания подкритической сборки с учетом различных радиационных источников – потерь пучка протонов с энергией 660 МэВ в канале транспортировки пучка и в элементах магнитной оптики, нейтронов утечки из защиты активной зоны сборки и нейтронов утечки из сплошной защиты фазотрона ЛЯП. На основании полученных данных были распределены зоны радиационного воздействия в здании сборки при различных режимах работы. Выполнен расчет мощности дозы нейтронов в окружающей среде вблизи фазотрона ЛЯП, оценены уровни активации материалов и воздуха внутри помещения магнитов, а также активность выбросов в атмосферу. Проведены измерения пространственного распределения мощности дозы нейтронов утечки из защиты фазотрона в районе строительства установки и исследования наведенной активности грунта обваловки здания фазотрона.

Выполнены расчеты и разработана конструкция радиационной защиты от нейтронного излучения для передвижной и стационарной установок таможенного контроля, предназначенных для идентификации скрытых наркотических или взрывчатых веществ.

Продолжались исследования функций отклика различных радиационных детекторов. Завершен расчет чувствительностей многосферного спектрометра нейтронов до энергии 20 МэВ. Выполнены расчеты эффективности регистрации рентгеновского излучения кремниевыми и сцинтилляционными детекторами.

В рамках сотрудничества ОИЯИ и Института космических исследований (Москва) по программе исследования планет методами ядерной спектроскопии были сделаны предварительные оценки характеристик прибора LEND для сканирования лунной поверхности.

В 2005 г. были проведены три радиобиологических эксперимента на нуклотроне (на пучке ядер углерода с энергией 480 МэВ/нуклон и протонов с энергией 1 ГэВ) и эксперимент на МЦ400 (пучок ядер B-11 с энергией 37 МэВ/н), в ходе которых облучались лимфоциты человеческой крови и белки глаза.

Postal address:
LRB, JINR, Joliot-Curie 6,
141980 Dubna, Moscow region, Russia

Phone: +7 (49621) 62688
Telefax: +7 (49621) 65948


Copyright © LRB, JINR, Oleg Belov